top of page

Things you Missed when you Overthinking

As a perfectionist, I spend a lot of time overthinking almost everything. It could be an overload of work, unpredictable future, or people relationship as well. The point is, it is all the things beyond my control. Sometimes these things consume me, till I can’t focus on a certain task in the present or incarnate as a creepy monster inside my head that awakes me late at night. But this story is not about my personal frumpy grumpy, so let me take you to another side story.


This story is about Hadal Amphipod (Aicella Gigantea) who lives 10.324 meters deep in the hadal zone, the deepest region of the ocean lying within oceanic trenches. The hadal zone itself is found from 6.000 to 11.000 meters in the Pacific Ocean surely there is no sunlight able to reach this deep, low temperatures, nutrient scarcity, and extremely high hydrostatic pressures. If we think with our logical mind as a perfectly imperfect person, we would think there are no living creatures there. Because no sunlight turns out no way out to photosynthesis means there are not enough resources to make living creatures survive. But here, still survive today Hadal Amphipod which is the deepest living creature human ever saw by a submarine voyage on January 23rd, 1960 by Jacques Piccard and Don Walsh.


Through the life of Hadal Amphipod as I said before, it shows us that, we are as a human has a limitation to think logically. We think it is impossible to live since there is no sunlight coming through, but we forgot there is a superpower beyond our imagination who set the sustenance for all. That is what I called God. If He set the Hadal Amphipod enough resource to live in, sure that He already make one for me. Then I am no longer need to think about something beyond my control.


If that side story is not enough to distract you from still overthinking, then let me expose another mind-blowing fact. Yet you already know me that I was born on the last day in 1995. That means that I lived 9.160 since the day I was born; my heart has beaten about 1.028.851.327 times and pumped 791.424 of blood; my body has produced 1.831.999.702.963.025 red blood cells and I’ve breath 183.200.046 times and blinked about 197.856.055 times. Moreover, those juggling numbers still counting today. This means that we (you and me) already carry something great than what we expect, we all have a full of power to make the number still count, and if we can’t make one thing instead, so it is still okay. Because the matter is, we have already put up the effort and try to do best in our daily life. So don’t let things overthinking you up.



Recent Posts

See All

Cerita dibawah Langit Jakarta

Beberapa orang mengukur kesuksekan yang mereka raih dari sebanyak apa harta yang mereka tumpuk, atau setinggi apa jabatan yang mereka...

Comments


790392aed4b14197b995b1341859060d.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Danik Astutik  is an ambivert, INFJ, bibliophile and pluviophile type who also enjoy DIY, scrapbooking and yoga in her spare time beside drowning herself in searching of audit and taxation knowledge. She likes to write, to cook and to teach. Through this blog, she hopes that you find it useful and inspire from #tulisandanik. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Linked In
  • Instagram
bottom of page