top of page

to my future lover,


Hi

I'm Danik


I love music and movies

I love travel both near and far

I like chocolate and sprinkles on my doughnut

I am fascinated by literature and art

On how they connect people

I find that really cool

I am a storyteller

I write poems, recipes

And I'm guessing I must've written a lot about you

I eat fries with ketchup,

I put pickles on my burger,

I sing along to every song I know

And laugh at the slightest joke I hear

I'm scared of cat for no reason,

I always try to keep things cool when I feel nervous

And you've probably noticed since I'm terrible pretender

I am realist and visionary

I spend my days overthinking almost everything

I can be cynical about love, trying to understand things that are not to be understood

But since I choose you, then you must be the one I imagined having my future with

If it is you then you'd have the most beautiful soul I know

Because deep down I'm a hopeless romantic that will hopefully

Live out this romantic comedy that I've been watching for years

I am learning to understand myself

I am aware of my own quirkiness

Indecisiveness

How I can be such a living contradictions

And I'm trying to accept that

Things might work out between us

Things might not

Either way, I don't want any of us to come out of it the same

I don't want to be who I was before I met you

Because I know that every passing second I'd spent with you

Would be memories worth keeping and lessons worth learning

Whatever happens next

I hope we'll both get what we've been looking for

And find the love we deserve

Recent Posts

See All

Cerita dibawah Langit Jakarta

Beberapa orang mengukur kesuksekan yang mereka raih dari sebanyak apa harta yang mereka tumpuk, atau setinggi apa jabatan yang mereka...

Comments


790392aed4b14197b995b1341859060d.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Danik Astutik  is an ambivert, INFJ, bibliophile and pluviophile type who also enjoy DIY, scrapbooking and yoga in her spare time beside drowning herself in searching of audit and taxation knowledge. She likes to write, to cook and to teach. Through this blog, she hopes that you find it useful and inspire from #tulisandanik. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Linked In
  • Instagram
bottom of page